Triple Flower Birthday Card – 30 November 2012

Posted: December 7, 2012 in Art, Craft, Design, Flowers, i Phone, iPhoneography, Nature, Photography
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Triple Flower Birthday Card

It was the lovely Lesleys birthday recently and this is the card I made for her. She loves it so much she is going to turn it into a calendar. I take it as a huge compliment that she she wants to look at it for a whole year! I used a Kreaxions flower die from Craft Habitat, a Sizzix embossing folder, a Joy swirl die and a Memory Box frame die. The card was pearlescent white with a hint of gold and I used Distress inks to colour the whole thing. I like the addition of the scrapbook paper for a backdrop to the card topper and have used Stickles glitter glue to highlight everything. I’ve been told by the lovely Cheryl that I do like my sparkle!

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

