Green Chrysanthemum – 18 November 2012

Posted: November 18, 2012 in Art, Design, Flowers, i Phone, iPhoneography, Nature, Photography
Tags: , , , , ,

Wow, what a fantastic colour this green Chrysanthemum is. I remember many years ago whilst working in a florists for a few months, the trouble I had wrapping the large Chrysanthemum blooms. I notice that these days they come with little hair nets to protect them, but in this particular shop we used to secure the paper wrapping with staples …… yes you guessed I had several irate customers who returned to the shop holding a bare stem ! Whilst wrapping their flowers, I had inadvertently stapled through the petals and when the customers unwrapped their bouquets the flowers fell apart!!!!

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

