The Postman Butterfly – 2 September 2012

Posted: September 2, 2012 in Art, Design, i Pad, Nature, Photography, Travel
Tags: , , , , ,

I think this is the best picture that I took at Butterfly World. I have discussed the various problems of iPad photography with my mate Linda and we have two major gripes. Firstly whilst out in bright light you can’t see the screen properly so you are in effect shooting blind and secondly you need three hands to take a shot and get it in focus. You need one hand to hold the iPad, one to press the button and another to touch the screen in the right place in order to focus. I now have a little tripod for my iPhone which I bought for 3 Euros at a street market in Barcelona and I also have a rotating stand for my iPad so will have to experiment with that to see if I can achieve better stability. This little chap is The Postman Butterfly- Heliconius Melpomene click this link for more info on Wikipedia.

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

