Barcelona Galleon – 27 July 2012

Posted: July 27, 2012 in Art, Design, i Phone, Nature, Photography, Travel
Tags: , , , , ,

I took this shot of the Pepa on the quayside in Barcelona last week where Gordon and I spent 10 happy hot days. We got back to a drizzly England yesterday in time for the Olympic opening ceremony on TV tonight and my birthday today!!!! Thanks to all my friends and family who sent cards and gifts. The weather was great and we had fun exploring a city we had never been to before. I would like to say hello to all my new and existing followers and thank you for all the lovely comments. Watch out for lots of Spain related photos over the coming weeks, I had great fun with the iphone and ipad. The photo was taken with the native camera on my iphone, hasn’t been edited at all, the light in the top right is the sun and I couldn’t see what I was shooting because of the glare but I was so pleased with the result. It looks like the tail of a phoenix to me, what do you see? Let me know. Love and light Sue xx

Comments
  1. Congratulations on your birthday! Lovely picture. Hope you had a good time in Barcelona 🙂

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    I also watched the ceremony from a foggy New England home here in NH What a wonderful opening to have I got so much history about England from this, good thing as I hated school 🙂

  3. The ship now is Beautiful we just had so many Tall Ships (as we call them)set sail here in NH and Boston always so beautiful to see ships of these stature lovely way to spend your special day

  4. Sounds like a yummy meal and yes I loved the flashing panels as well the whole thing went off perfectly US announcers here did a great job telling us about the man who planned it all Now it is time for the Athletics to take center stage Let the games begin!

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

