13 June 2012 – 6 Little Paintings

Posted: June 13, 2012 in Art, Design, i Phone, Nature, Photography
Tags: , , , , ,

I’ve just bought a new book called Art Escapes by Dory Kanter in which she suggests that you explore a series of one minute drawings. I found this quite stressful and went back into the pencil drawing with a fine permanent black marker to refine and complete the sketch without a time limit. The next day I painted the little drawings and completed two more on my last visit. I did these before I painted the larger seascape on the 7th June. I think the last 3 are more successful but definitely like the idea of filling a page with a few little studies/sketches to spark off a bigger piece of work or just to record a lovely time and place. Let me know what you think.

Comments
  1. I like these a lot! 🙂

  2. nonoymanga says:

    Madame i like the old school style its fabulous. i draw digital but all my original works are still in pencil, bond papers and sketch books. Cheers Nonoy Manga

  3. They’re all lovely, Sue. They’re like a beautiful story board!

  4. These are beautiful Sue! You’re a wonderful artist. And thank you for the suggestion, I’ll have to try this.

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

