8 June 2012 – Barnacled Rocks

Posted: June 8, 2012 in Design, i Phone, Nature, Photography
Tags: , , ,

Isn’t this a wonderful picture?  At the bottom of my street the beach has the most fantastic rocks and rockpools. When you look really closely you see all the beautiful colours and patterns in the rocks. The different types of barnacle create texture and contrast to the darker areas, and the striations in the sandstone could almost be drawn with a pencil. I find the whole thing very exciting and think I will have great fun drawing some of the patterns I see in this shot. Have a great weekend and look closely around you for all the patterns in nature.

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

