15 May 2012 – Prisme Heart

Posted: May 15, 2012 in Art, Craft, Design, i Phone, Me, Photography
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 

I was playing around with the Pebeo Fantasy Prisme paint that I was using in my workshops at the NEC in March and came up with this little heart. I was using a piece of canvas and Pebeo Cerne Relief in gold. I drew and squiggled with the outliner paint and whilst it was still wet was able to introduce several colours of the Prisme paint. I have used it quite thinly so didn’t get much of the patterning you get when you use it thickly, but I do like the way it looks like enamelling without having to be fired in an oven or kiln, it just gets harder the longer you leave it. Hope you like it.

Comments
  1. stempelwolfinge says:

    Hi Sue,

    This heart is beautiful. I like the gold with the bleu colors.

    Greetings,
    Inge

  2. sueamour says:

    Hi Inge, Thank you for your lovely comments. The colours remind me of Tutankhamun. Sue x

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

