9 May 2012 – Bluebells All In A Row

Posted: May 10, 2012 in Flowers, i Phone, Nature, Photography
Tags: , , ,

It has been very wet and rainy here lately, but the sun shone for a while today and Gordon and I took Maddie for a walk  around the village via the seafront. Whilst walking back I was looking for things to photograph and these beautiful bluebells in someones garden caught my eye. I leaned precariously over the garden wall and took this shot. I was really pleased at the result as I couldn’t see what I was doing, I just pressed the button and hoped it would turn out OK. Bluebells bring back happy memories of visits to the New Forest in Hampshire, my lovely Dad & I used to walk in the woods there and pick armfuls of them. I remember the wonderful scent as we drove home to Gloucestershire and on arriving home, standing them in deep buckets of water in the conservatory to be distributed to family and friends so they too could enjoy their heavenly colour and fragrance.

Comments
  1. They looked so beautiful! =)

    • sueamour says:

      I’m really pleased that you find them as beautiful as I do. It was just pure luck that I got the shot as I was running after my husband and our dog when I saw them over the wall. Sue x

  2. Reblogged this on siddharthpharate and commented:
    it is very nice

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

