3 May 2012 – Kreaxions Butterfly and Flowers

Posted: May 3, 2012 in Art, Craft, Design, Flowers, Nature, Photography, Travel
Tags: , , , , , ,

Whilst in Liverpool demonstrating for Craft Habitat I made quite a few samples. Some I gave away, some I made to be displayed on the design boards which are displayed at shows. This is one of my samples. The lovely Spike gave me Peeled Paint distress ink and I used it for all three days of the show. I also used the new dies that Kreaxions have just brought out. I think the butterflies are beautiful and I have combined several of the flower designs together. I used the leftover pieces from the diecut paper to stencil a matching background and then decorated it with silver Stickles glitter glue. Hope you like it, let me know.

Comments
  1. deCamville Design says:

    This is so beautiful. You are very talented!

    • sueamour says:

      I wouldn’t say talented, just have a good eye for colour and composition, but it’s lovely of you to say so. I think you are very talented in what you do too. We would make quite a formidable team I think. LOL ! Sue x

  2. Beautiful design! I love how the combination of peeled paint and silver glitter turned out!

    • sueamour says:

      I did ask if I could have another colour of Distress Ink but Spike insisted I use just the one colour. He too produces some stunning cards with just one or two colours and white card. We also use an irridescent gold tinged pearlescent card in the embossing folders and for die cutting. The distress inks look completely different, you can see I used it for the butterfly and the top most flower centre. So pleased you love it. Sue x

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

