10 April 2012 – Satellite Cell Doodle

Posted: April 10, 2012 in Art, Design, Photography
Tags: , , , , , ,

This weekend I was experimenting with editing photos on my i phone. I took a shot of one of my black on white line drawings and converted it to white on black in Mobile Monet. I then combined it with a coloured background in Image Blender and finally tweeked it in 100 Cameras in 1. I’m thrilled with the result and the clarity of line that I achieved. I would like to mention Rubicorno.com as I was inspired to try Image Blender after seeing the wonderful results Davide has achieved, I recommend visiting his site as soon as possible to marvel at his beautiful photography.

Comments
  1. rubicorno says:

    Love your use of Image Blender, Sue, and thanks for the mention!

    Davide

  2. leigh says:

    This reminds me of fine needlelace, lovely.

    • sueamour says:

      Thanks Leigh. I like the contrast between the deep colours and the white lines. To draw white lines over colour is really difficult as you can’t get a fine enough line and the ink isn’t consistent. Your Fantasy pieces are looking beautiful by the way. Sue x

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

