6 April 2012 – Tynemouth Coastguard Station

Posted: April 6, 2012 in Art, Nature, Photography
Tags: , , , , ,

I took this shot with the Hipstamatic app on my i phone. I used the Salvador 84 Lens and BlacKeys SuperGrain Film and no flash. The coastguard station has now been abandoned but the building is still very dominant on the cliff above the light house at Tynemouth. This was a random selection of lens and film created by shaking the camera.  I love the reflections in the water and how they are mirrored by the lens. Hope you like it, let me know.

Comments
  1. I like it, it has a certain feel to it I cant put to words, but the effect is impressive.

    • sueamour says:

      Thanks a lot, I think the black and white makes it more dramatic. There is a derelict Priory to the right of the coastguard station where King Malcolm of Scotland is buried. (He was mentioned in Macbeth) Glad you like it. Sue x

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

