26 March 2012 – I’m Back From The Hobbycrafts Show

Posted: March 26, 2012 in Art, Craft, Creative Heaven, Me
Tags: , , , , ,

This is a shot of one of the 20 workshops that I taught over the last four days at the Hobbycrafts Show at the NEC . Everyone had a fantastic time and really enjoyed getting to know about Pebeo products.  John Wright from Pebeo UK provided all the wonderful materials for free and the stand we were working on was hosted by Mark Tennant and his son Johnny from the Art Shop Skipton. We met hundreds of lovely people who were all very enthusiastic about the new Fantasy paints and I thoroughly enjoyed teaching everyone how to use them. The best bit is, we get to do it all over again at Art Materials Live in November. After I’ve had a long lie down in a darkened room for a couple of days I intend to put step by step project instructions on Creative Heaven for anyone who attended and those who didn’t.

Comments
  1. nonoymanga says:

    It looks fun. Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

  2. sueamour says:

    It was fun but the tiredness is just starting to hit. As a result of doing the show I’m now working for Craft Habitat on Thursday,Friday & Saturday, but it’s only locally so I can get there in 30 minutes. I will be demonstrating inks, embossing folders and die cuts. Will post some pictures when I can. The lady from the BBC was wanting to start her own business so they didn’t film or anything, but the organisers of the show ICHF did come and film my hands to put on their web site. People promise things at these shows that don’t always happen. Thank you for commenting. Sue x

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

