22 March 2012 – Embossing Folder Fantasy Prisme

Posted: March 22, 2012 in Art, Craft, Nature
Tags: , , , , ,

I was trying to think of ways to use the Pebeo Fantasy paints which are quite like nail varnish but have a crackle effect with the Prisme and a cloudy pearlised swirly effect with the Moon. Here I have used Fantasy Prisme. If you click on the picture you can see in more detail of the crackle effect. I used an embossing folder, which I debossed into mirri card and painted into the recess the pattern made. I think it came out well. Let me know what you think.

Comments
  1. nonoymanga says:

    It reminds me of the old days. When things were made by hands, and people took pride in their work. Best regards Nono Manga

  2. sueamour says:

    Getting ready for first day of workshops. I’m wearing a huge fluorescent yellow t shirt with Pebeo written in black. A lady from the BBC is coming to do my 11am workshop!!! Don’t know if I’ll be filmed yet! Have been on live TV before so it doesn’t worry me. This piece of work has already sparked interest. Because it is on shiny metallic card it didn’t photo too well but I think you get the idea. Sue x

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

