20 March 2012- Stencilled Butterflies

Posted: March 20, 2012 in Art, Craft, Nature
Tags: , , , ,

Another sample, this time I mixed Pebeo Modelling Medium with 3 colours of Pebeo Studio Acrylic Paint. I stuck the stencil to the background with masking tape and scraped the coloured medium over the stencil until there were no gaps. I removed the stencil and washed it straight away to remove the excess paint. I added a little glitter because I love all things sparkly! The modelling medium makes the acrylic paint stiffer and goes through the stencil more easily. I think I could have done with a bit more modelling medium as it leaked a bit. I still like it though. Hope you do too. Let me know.

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

