16 March 2012 – Sunrise Serenade Brayered Landscape

Posted: March 16, 2012 in Art, Craft, Design, Nature
Tags: , , , , ,

If you have already seen my post on 20 February 2012 you will know what a wonderful picture you can create with some dye ink, a brayer and some rubber stamps. By using different coloured inks and stamps you can produce a masterpiece every time. I tried to make the foreground look like water. I couldn’t resist putting some dragonflies into my picture. I highlighted the leaves with a silver gel pen and added some glitter to make it magical. Click on the photo for a closer look. I hope you like it, let me know.

Comments
  1. amydot90 says:

    This is so beautiful! Nice work!

  2. sueamour says:

    Thanks for visiting. Glad you liked this post. Check out the highlighted post, the colours are totally different but I used the same technique and have given more info. Sue x

  3. deCamville Design says:

    This is beautiful and peaceful. Nice layering!

    • sueamour says:

      Thank you Patricia it’s very simple but very relaxing to turn a piece of blank paper into a lovely landscape. I do have a huge number of stamps though as I am a bit of a stampaholic. Want to carve more of my own but can’t find my eraser stash!

  4. Michael Wood says:

    I liked it indeed. Excellent use of those colors.

    • sueamour says:

      Thank you kindly sir. I surprised myself by using that very limey green in the background. Haven’t been using this technique long but am surprised by the result every time. Sue

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

