15 February 2012

Posted: February 15, 2012 in 365 days, Me
Tags:

I’ve made an executive decision, tomorrow I’m getting my hair cut. Not the usual trim but I think I’ll have to sacrifice a good few inches of hair. I was looking at my hair in the sunlight and realised that the last 3-4 inches are split and breaking off. As my hair grows quickly this is about a years growth. I really take care of it and allow it to dry naturally most of the time. I occasionally straighten it and always spray it before brushing, but recently I’m finding it harder to deal with  and twist up out of the way as it’s so heavy. I’m proud of myself for growing it so long, it’s probably the longest it has ever been in my life. I shall be sad to see so much cut off but I know in my heart of hearts it’s the best thing to do.  I’m even contemplating going lighter still, there is a rather nice colour called Stockholm that is calling my name. Superdrug here I come….. that will only take two boxes now instead of three !!

Comments
  1. Leigh says:

    Next you’ll be having hair extensions:)

  2. sueamour says:

    No, I don’t think so!! Had booked an appointment for 16th March but couldn’t wait that long. Have given myself a pain in the neck from sitting trying to cut off the split ends!!

  3. Chris says:

    Oh I think i commented on the wrong topic hahaha. Here is another message anyway!

    Chris ❤ (hairdresser)

  4. sueamour says:

    Thanks Chris. I’ve posted a picture on the 21st February. You can’t see my hair too well but the bear is cute!

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

