4 February 2012

Posted: February 6, 2012 in 365 days, Books
Tags: ,

It’s all Kristy’s fault…. the reason I’ve been MIA the last few days was Kristy’s recommendation that I should read these books. I devoured the first two in 24 hours, you know it’s a good book when you are still reading at 5am ! Anyway I finished the last in the trilogy today and thoroughly enjoyed them. I too would thoroughly recommend them. The first book The Hunger Games is being made into a motion picture so click on the link and it will take you to the official site. You have been warned these books are compulsive!

Comments
  1. Kristy says:

    Glad you liked them, thought u would : )

    Good use of linkage to the site, did you watch the trailer? There’s a newer one on the main page of imdb but doesn’t show too much more. I was a bit annoyed with it at the start though as it showed Katniss giving the pin to Prim before she was taken away for the first hunger games. Thats just… wrong!

  2. sueamour says:

    Yes I watched it too. No mention of Madge, obviously they didn’t want to pay another actresses fee.

  3. Kristy says:

    no madge isn’t in it. lenny kravitz is cinna, and woody harrelson is haymitch. think thats about it for the big names.

  4. sueamour says:

    I recognize the guy playing the TV Host, he was with Meryl Streep in Devil Wears Prada.

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

