28 January 2012

Posted: January 28, 2012 in 365 days, Food, Home
Tags: ,

I realised today that I hadn’t reported whether the new cooker had been fitted. Well it has and is doing a fantastic job. These are the cheese scones that Jade and I made today.  I think we had got used to everything being burnt on the outside and slightly raw on the inside, now everything is just right. I sound just like Goldilocks!!!!  Obviously these scones are appealing to you all so here is the link to the recipe Buttermilk Scones with Cheshire Cheese and Chives.   I used a combination of Red Leicester and Mild Cheddar and also dried chives instead of fresh ones, I’ve also left the chives out entirely and they still taste fine. I doubled up the quantity of ingredients and it made 10 large luscious scones. Let me know how yours turn out.

Comments
  1. Leigh says:

    They look gorgeous, a hundred times better than the bought one I had today.

  2. sueamour says:

    I’ll give you the recipe when I see you on Tuesday. They are scrumptious!!

  3. Kristy says:

    mmmm got any left?

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

