2 February 2011

Posted: February 3, 2011 in 365 days
Tags: , ,

This is Daisy our 17 year old cat. As I sit at my computer every evening she is my constant companion. She is the chattiest cat imaginable and lets us know in no uncertain terms when she is displeased with the management! Whether this concerns her empty water bowl in the bathroom or the lack of fresh cat food to lick the gravy off, she complains to such an extent we call her” Nag Puss”…… I decided 17 years ago last autumn that I would like a Tabby female and got in touch with the RSPCA. They said they didn’t have one at present but would let me know when/if they had any new kittens. I got a phone call late one night from a very nice lady from Sunderland asking if I still wanted a female Tabby kitten. We arranged for her to meet my husband at the Motorway services on the A1 at Washington Services and for a small donation he received a kitten. We have had several other cats before and also during her lifetime, and to date she is the oldest cat we have ever had the pleasure of sharing our lives with.

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

