1 February 2011

Posted: February 1, 2011 in 365 days
Tags: ,

I finished my first month of diary Art Journalling. I loved stamping the flowers and cutting them out to collage. I used permanent markers to colour them and made a discovery about Biro with marker over the top…… it moves in mysterious ways! The flower on the bottom right illustrates this rather well. I used a fairly light coloured marker and the blue ink moved and became stronger and a combination of the two colours. I’ve learnt that using a chunky marker to write with was rather silly, and that putting black ink on my journalling spots wasn’t very sensible either. February has it’s journalling spots stuck down but no decoration or titles yet.  I must say I’ve really enjoyed this first month, especially the doodling and am looking forward to keeping an illustrated diary.

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

