24 January 2011

Posted: January 24, 2011 in 365 days
Tags: ,

Today I got around to doing some mending. My daughter Kristy is convinced that my legendary mending pile contains items that have been there for over 20 years and they will probably no longer fit their owners. Who can say? I decided that these two coats would be much better if they had some buttons on them, as it gets a little cold at this time of year in the North East of England and being able to close a coat to the prevailing northerly wind would be a distinct advantage. I also mended a dressing gown……. whoever decided it would be fun to attach the hanging loop on the outside as a design feature had obviously been smoking some illegal substance …..  it’s now inside and can be hung up properly without me trying to put it on inside out !

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x

