23 January 2011

Posted: January 23, 2011 in 365 days
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This is my little writing desk which I have positioned on the first half landing on our staircase. It reminds me of the Kermit the Frog song “Halfway down the stairs  is the place where I sit” . I looked everywhere for a small desk that would fit, and drove up to Blyth to an elegant shop called Frameworks . It has a lovely cafe/restaurant with beautiful food and a piano player at lunch time. A gentleman played old style music and I’ll give away my age because I recognised music which Russ Conway used to play on the BBC when I was a child. I’ve colour themed all my knick knacks, and am pleased with the small picture I painted on the easel on the left. It still needs some encrusting I think……. a few micro beads perhaps or some ultrafine glitter to add that little element of sparkle? The little silver daily calendar on the right came from my Mum & Dad’s home and is especially dear to me.

I'd love to know what you think. So leave me a comment. Sue x